My Month in the Virgin Islands

I got the chance to go and work on a beach house in the Virgin Islands..this is now the 3rd time my little side gig has taken me to work in a tropical place. I’m lucky my sales rep job is flexible and I am able to do my sale calls and reports from the beach thousands miles away from home. My boss also let me train my mom to do the in-store work : ) She was excited, she’s been saving up for a new Mac….Thanks Mom!

My home for the next month!

The interior and exterior has now been freshly painted, pool redone, new bedroom furniture, living room furniture picked out and on its way, new art on the walls, and some old furniture and mirrors got a more beachy look with a fresh coat of paint.

Next trip over is this fall!  Projects that still need to be done, rails and concrete redone around the pool, window treatments, reupholster the furniture, paint the dining room chairs and accessorize (my favorite part)! Can’t wait to get back there!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

